Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2017 Annual Meeting

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 @ 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Robert H. Lurie Medical Research Center, 303 E. Superior Street , Chicago, IL

Join us as we celebrate our activities this past year, connect with our leaders and supporters, and look ahead towards our continued commitment to real estate education and cutting-edge gastrointestinal cancer research.


Prior to the Annual Meeting, the Executive Board will meet at 4:00 PM in the Searle Auditorium.
Details and invitation to be sent separately.


Details are forthcoming. Check back for more information in the coming weeks.


The Harold E. Eisenberg Foundation was established in 1999 to honor the memory of Harold (Hal) Eisenberg. We are dedicated to embracing life’s challenges through gastrointestinal cancer research and real estate education.

Gastrointestinal (GI) Cancer Research: To fight the diseases that took Hal’s life, the Foundation supports breakthrough cancer research in partnership with the Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University. We fund a GI Cancer Tumor Tissue Bank that currently stores over 20,000 colorectal cancer tissue samples, equipping researchers with the ability to improve prevention, detection and treatment. We also fund the vital work ofa clinical research nurse who coordinates all clinical trial activity, and a Research Scholar Award which rewards an ingenious scientist with the resources and time to explore new ideas aimed at discovering cures.

Northwestern Medicine & Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University Logos

Real Estate Education: Preserving Hal’s legacy as a pillar in the real estate community and a true believer in mentorship, we provide unique educational opportunities to real estate students, offering them hands-on experiences and access to industry leaders. These opportunities include the Mentorship and Career Counseling Programs,  Speaker Series,  Scholar Program, Career Day, and Real Estate Challenge as well as scholarships, a job opportunities webpage, and accredited courses.

Special Thanks to Our 2016/2017 Leaders:

Executive Board Members

Peter Eisenberg, President
Samuel Ankin
Marty Becker
Robert Blacher
Peter Borzak
E. Thomas Collins, Jr.
Brandon Duff
Norris Eber
Alex Eisenberg
Amy Eisenberg
Scott Eisenberg
Sheila Eisenberg
Steven Elrod
Savas Er
Jerrold France
Jay Goldenberg
Benjamin Greazel
Adam Hecht
Steve Heider
Dick Hulina
Marc Joseph
Edie Kessler
Hal Kessler
Lesley Kiferbaum
Roi Kiferbaum
Alfred Klairmont
James Kurtzweil
Andrew Margolick
Ken Marino
Barry Millman
Adam Moschin
Joel Simmons
Andrew T. Stein
Marlon Stone
Kathy Thurston
Mike Weiner
Perry Weinstein
Steven Weinstock
Peter Weitz
Christian Williams
Benjamin Wineman
Kevin Wolfberg

Associate Board Members

Zach Yarnoff, President
Adam Greenebaum,
Vice President
Kyle Bank
Alexander Blieden
Michael Brancheau
Anthony Casaccio
Matthew Cavanagh
Jeffrey Cohen
Trisha Connolly
Jim D’Alexander
Michael Gendell
Jenna Goebig
Matt Gorge
Amanda Haworth
Lesley Kiferbaum
Roi Kiferbaum
Dan Kiss
Julia Klairmont
Nick Koglin
Matt Lesh
Grace Lewin
Chad Lieber
Siteng Ma
Theron May
Tyrell McGee
Brian McWeeney
Michael Mintz
Natalie Moistner
Hanna Oimoen
Diego Pacheco
Ben Paolone
Anthony Serrecchia
Paul Straits
JD Strode

Our Team

Mary Anderson, Office & Event Coordinator 
Britt Probasco, Associate Director
Katie Hurley Wales, Executive Director


The Harold E. Eisenberg Foundation
540 W. Frontage Rd., Suite 2210   Northfield, IL 60093
847-433-3050   info@eisenbergfoundation.org